WVA School Calendar 2018/2019

August 21, 2018 Dorm Move In & Parent Orientation
August 22, 2018 Classes Begin for Full Term Program
August 24 & 25, 2018 Physical Assessments
August 26 & 27, 2018 Student Orientation
September 3, 2018 Labor Day- No Classes
November 4, 2018 Winter Term Dorm Move in & Parent Orientation
November 5, 2018 Classes Begin for Winter Term/Early Term
November 16, 2018 Thanksgiving Break begins after classes
November 26, 2018 Classes Resume
December 21, 2018 Last day of Early Term
December 21, 2018 Holiday Break begins after classes
January 2, 2019 Late Term Dorm Move In & Parent Orientation
January 3, 2019 Classes Resume/Classes Begin for Late Term
January 21, 2018 MLK Day Speaker
February 22, 2019 Winter Break begins after classes
February 27, 2019 Classes Resume
March 29, 2019 Last day of Winter Term/Late Term
April 19, 2019 Spring Break begins after classes
April 29, 2019 Classes Resume
May 24, 2019 Last day of classes for Seniors
May 30, 2019 Last day of classes for Full Term Program
May 31, 2019 Graduation

*All Dates Subject to Change        

     

 

Dorm Opening & Closing Schedule

 

Dorm Closes Dorm Opens
Full Term Move In 10 am Tuesday, August 21
Labor Day 5 pm Friday, August 31 2 pm Monday, September 3
Thanksgiving Break 5 pm Friday, November 16 2 pm Sunday, November 25
Holiday Break 5 pm Friday, December 21 2 pm Wednesday, January 2
Winter Break 5 pm Friday, February 22 2 pm Tuesday, February 26
Spring Break 5 pm Friday, April 19 2 pm Sunday, April 28
Summer Break 5 pm Friday, May 31

 

Testing Dates

 

August 25, 2018 SAT
September 8, 2018 ACT
October 6, 2018 SAT
October 27, 2018 ACT
November 3, 2018 SAT
December 1, 2018 SAT
December 8, 2018 ACT
February 9, 2019 ACT
March 9, 2019 SAT
April 13, 2019 ACT
May 4, 2019 SAT
May 6-16, 2019 AP Exams
June 1, 2019 SAT

 

Download a printable version here:  2018 2019 School Calendar